St Teresa’s Governing Body


To contact the Chair of Governors please send an email to or by letter to;

Click to download Governors Blogs.pdf

Chair of Governors

St Teresa’s Catholic Primary School

Heaton Road


Newcastle upon Tyne



Governing Body


Chair of Governors

Mrs Helen Cavanagh


Priest with Pastoral responsibility

Fr Martin Morris


Vice Chair

Mrs Sarah Bell


Foundation Governors

Mrs Kath Gray

Dr Karl Jankowski

Prof Jean Potts

Mrs Pauline Pope


Local Authority Governor

Mrs Clare Bell


Parent Governors

Mrs Clare Swinhoe

Mrs Rachel Brown


Staffing Governors

Ms Sheila Jackson (Acting Headteacher)

Mrs Tracey Allen-Baker  (Teacher)